Do You Want Children?

(Throughout the month, I’m blogging 20 questions from this month’s feature article in O magazine.)
QUESTION 16 - Do I Want Children?

 

This is a question that people really need to consider BEFORE conception.

 


Having children seems to be a must-do in our society for women, but what if you don’t want to? I didn’t originally.

 

My parents never pressured me about it, but to this day people ask if I’d ever have another. Nope. My former husband gradually talked me into it, and since we’re divorced, it’s “one and done.” Although my daughter is a lovely girl inside at her, her strong-willed personality and memories of her not sleeping through the night for almost 2 years and other traits basically ruined it for any potential siblings :) Plus, I realize that I’m just not “that” kind of mom, and I no longer feel bad about it.
2 thoughts on “Do You Want Children?

  1. Yes, before conception is key! :-) I love children, but never wanted to be a mother… I love being an aunt, and I love my two little fur kids–cat and dog. :-)

Comments are closed.