Another Hour Wasted…

 

Courtesy of Blend Images

Did the day get away from you yesterday? Mine did.

 
I’ve been guilty of poor time management and procrastination with regard to my book edits and my quiet time with God. The culprit? Lack of self-discipline online. It’s not just Facebook and Twitter–that would be simple. But I have hundreds of RSS feeds, and once I start clicking here and there, opening up tab after tab to read news, gossip, and watch YouTube videos, hours literally pass before my eyes.

Then I’m grumpy in the morning.

By turning off my laptop and staying away from the TV (which is not as much as a temptation now as in the past), I could gain much more than an hour of my time back each day than lost from Daylight Savings Time (DST).
My goals for this week are to:

  • Finish the last 3 chapters of edits I have (I knocked out 12 chapters in the last few days–yay!)
  • Cook more meals and eat less fast food
  • Post 2 more blog posts
  • Upload a new video to my YouTube channel (check!)
  • Get to bed before 11:30 pm each night

I’ll let you know how this redeeming the time thing goes later this month 🙂

How do you counteract DST (or your own time wasters)?

2 thoughts on “Another Hour Wasted…

  1. If you’d like a tool for managing your time and projects, you can use this web-application inspired by David Allen’s GTD:

    http://www.Gtdagenda.com

    You can use it to manage and prioritize your goals, projects and tasks, set next actions and contexts, use checklists, schedules and a calendar.
    Syncs with Evernote, and also comes with mobile-web, Android and iPhone apps.

Comments are closed.