“What’s Wrong With Me?” Book Launch and Giveaway Starts Tomorrow!

I’m excited to announce my What’s Wrong With Me? book giveaway to celebrate my dual book release tomorrow! There’s 5 ways to enter, and 5 winners!

Giveaway Details

This giveaway is open to U.S. residents only. Prizes include:

– One (1) autographed copy of What’s Wrong With Me?: A Girl’s Book of Lessons Learned, Inspiration and Advice (print and all ebook formats available)
– One (1) autographed copy of the What’s Wrong With Me? Reflections Journal (print only)
– One (1) “I D.A.R.E. You”  multi-colored women’s baby tee on white (L or XL)
– One (1) “I D.A.R.E. You” messenger bag (gold on white)

Five (5) winners will be randomly chosen. Winners may choose one (1) book/ebook and one (1) t-shirt, OR one (1) book/ebook and one (1) bag. Available ebook formats are Kindle, epub, mobi, and pdf. Five (5) winners will be chosen via random.org and announced by noon EST on February 21, 2012. I will contact all winners and allow 48 hours for a response before that winner forfeits their prizes.

How to Enter

This giveaway runs from 12:00am EST on February 14, 2012 through 11:59 pm EST on February 19, 2012. You can enter the giveaway in 5 ways (option 5 is required):

1- Twitter (optional): First, follow me; then tweet one of these two phrases –

“I just entered @DareeAllen’s #WhatsWrongWithMe book #giveaway at http://wp.me/po9bB-pc” OR
#Win the book What’s Wrong With Me from @DareeAllen #Giveaway ends 2/19 http://wp.me/po9bB-pc

*You must follow me or your tweet will not be counted.

2- Facebook (optional): First, LIKE my Facebook fan page. LINK Then post a status update mentioning this giveaway that includes the URL (you use http://wp.me/po9bB-pc) and a tag for my fan page, which will read “Daree Allen: Delivering A Rich, Empowering Experience (D.A.R.E.E.). If you post without the URL for this page, or without tagging me (only “fans” can tag me), your entry will not be counted.

3- DARE Forum (optional): Register on my website and post in the D.A.R.E. Forum LINK. The post must be relevant to the topic you’ve posted it in. If the post/comment is not appropriate, the entry will not be counted.

4- Promotion on book, giveaway, parent or teen sites (optional): If you find a way to tweet or post info about this giveaway in a friendly way (DO NOT spam anyone), be sure to include me by using my Twitter name, Facebook tag, or my blog URL (as appropriate). If the post/tweet/comment is not appropriate or is not a blog about books giveaways, parents or teens, the entry will not be counted. Hint: go to the sites featured on the blog tour and comment on my posts there!

5- Leave a comment (required): Comment on this post explaining why you want to win starting with this phrase: “I want to win the What’s Wrong With Me giveaway because _________” and include a valid email address so that I may contact you if you win (emails are not displayed publicly). If you have also entered via any of the options above, please let me know that, too.

Each entry counts separately. You can submit multiple entries for options 1-4 each day of the giveaway, but you must leave one comment per day.

I don’t believe in luck so I’ll just say, Let’s go! Any questions, let me know.

7 thoughts on ““What’s Wrong With Me?” Book Launch and Giveaway Starts Tomorrow!

  1. I want to win the What’s Wrong With Me, giveaway because I along with thirty other adult women mentor young girls ages 7 to 18 every saturday from August to May, and then throughout the summer for special events. My age group is 11-13, and when I tell you these young ladies are precious stones needing some extra guidance so they can be carved or developed into our Diamonds. These are girls that are not just from single parent homes, but from two parent homes. We need fresh and new innovative ways to help these girls realize that they are our precious gems of the world.

  2. Congratulations Daree!!!
    “I want to win the What’s Wrong With Me giveaway because I would love to present this as a birthday gift to my god-daughter Jada who will be turning 13 in April. Jada is a very special girl who lives with sickle cell and asthma. Jada has never acted ilke a sick child and I have always admired the fight in her during her countless visits to the hospital.

  3. I would like to win the “What’s Wrong with Me” Giveaway because I would love to see one of Eve’s Circle girls faces light up when one the items are gifted to them. I am the Chapter leader of the organization Eve’s Circle, Inc. for girls ages 10-17. Helping girls to be uplifted and empowered to become the women of tomorrow is my passion. I feel that this book or any of the inspiring items that are to be given away would help me with the mission even more! Kudos to you for sharing this with the girls and women of the world! ~Peace & Blessings~

  4. I want to win the What’s Wrong With Me giveaway because my granddaughters are growing fast and they need as many positive messages as they can get. This book sounds perfect for them.

  5. I want to win the What’s Wrong With Me giveaway because I am big supporter of women and girls that inspire others. It is my goal as a teenager to be a role model as well. I am currently a Junior Advisor for the Divine Images Network Mentoring Program in Washington, DC. Within our group, we discuss a variety of issues that girls face and participate in uplifting and fun activities for girls. I also love to read books and I
    know that if I won, I’d have a message to share and inspire with girls in my community!

  6. I want to win the What’s Wrong With me Giveaway because I would love to read a book from a woman from my hometown..Utica Ny….to prove that Utica produces the best people! I’m proud of Daree..Keep up the great work!

Comments are closed.