Cyber Week and Christmas Sale Mania

https://i2.wp.com/dirtshirt.com/image/data/holidaysale.jpgCyber Week (not just Cyber Monday) was good for me. I don’t care for the inundation of daily new sales in my inbox since then, but I grabbed some great deals for myself and mini-me:

  • Google Tablet
  • Nintendo 3DS
  • DS games
  • Emeril Lagasse-branded cutting boards (a set with 3 different sizes)
  • Clothes
  • Bath rugs
  • Shoe organizer
  • PJs
  • A used iPod Touch (to replace the one mini-me lost)
  • Shoes
  • Wii controllers (as replacements)
  • MP3 albums on the cheap ($4 and $7 for entire new albums!)

This may sound like a lot (I admit it, I did feel a rush), but I haven’t splurged on myself since… well, probably in over a year.  What works in my favor is the fact that I have no consumer debt, and I’m not a big shopper. I definitely don’t like regular crowds when shopping on the weekends, so Black Friday sales were out (I was busy celebrating my birthday anyway). With the exception of my new crossover SUV, I don’t splurge on myself much.

This post was inspired by a writing prompt from the blog Mama Kats Losin’ It: What was the last thing you bought?

Have you done any holiday shopping? If so, are you done (finished)? If not, are you just “done” and over it already?

3 thoughts on “Cyber Week and Christmas Sale Mania

  1. Sounds like you totally made out with the goods! I work in retail management so there is no escaping it for me. However, I tend to do most of my shopping during my lunch break or after I am done for the day as I have no wish to shop when not working.

    Hope you enjoy all your new stuff!! M

Comments are closed.