Why Do You Run?

Bibs for my daughter and I to wear on National Running Day 2013
Bibs for my daughter and I to wear on National Running Day 2013

Today (June 5, 2013) is National Running Day.

 

Why I Run

I run to push myself to the next level. I have *never* run in my life until 8 weeks ago, and I see the difference. I also run to have a fun outlet with my daughter, alleviate frustration and other negative emotions, and will continue to run to keep this weight off since I recently reached my goal. Making new friends is a pleasant side effect of this newfound determination I have.

Why Don’t You Run?

Even if you can’t or have no desire to run (like me before 2013), you should find time every day to move your body. Check out this interesting infographic that humorously depicts the “Should I/Shouldn’t I” game we often play with ourselves when we’re not motivated to work out.

 

I’d say more, but I gotta run! Happy National Running Day!

Source: HappyPlace.com
Source: HappyPlace.com

 

