Crossing the Blurred Line

I’ll admit, I missed it.

Source: Spin

I’m a Robin Thicke fan, and his hit Blurred Lines has been doubled the media as the song of the summer. Although I have heard of criticism that this was a “rapey” song,  I just couldn’t figure it out

Although I have heard of criticism that this was a “rapey” song,  I just couldn’t figure it out; I listened to the lyrics but I just couldn’t see where it was a rape song in disguise (just the repeated phrase “ I know you want it”  wasn’t enough for me to convict because to me you seem to be talking about a woman that is approaching him). But if the words are blurred in this concept, imagery in the unedited video is not.

I’m not talking about the women dancing around topless which was widely reported as the reason why YouTube banned it (although you can see everything on Vevo). Rather, it’s this one image of a woman that has a very tiny stop sign on her bare butt, giving the impression that no doesn’t mean no if you ignore her saying stop.

More here. You be the judge.

HereHere document – A here document (also called a here-document, a heredoc, a hereis, a here-string or a here-script) is a way of specifying a string literal in command line shells in…

