LaLa’s Book Signing… and Mine!

20140327_193455Remember last year when I almost met Wendy Williams at her Barnes & Noble book signing?  They sold out of books and therefore I didn’t get a wristband.  Well, they didn’t make the same mistake at La La Anthony’s book signing last night.

20140327_210535La La’s event was different because she didn’t address the audience or take questions. I didn’t have more than a few seconds with her to say anything. But I know I am going to enjoy her book (it’s about relationships and life lessons–two topics my books cover as well).

 

#EndBlameGame TweetChat

 

Speaking of my books, I wanted you to know that you can participate in my book launch even if you’re not at my party tomorrow.

I’m hosting a Twitter party, or what I like to call a “TweetChat” during the launch party tomorrow. You can follow along with our discussion on Twitter starting at March 29 at 5 pm EST by following me on Twitter (@DareeAllen), and include the hashtag #EndBlameGame in your comment. (The hashtag keeps our conversation “together” even if you do not follow me.)

For example, I’ll post a question like this:  “Q1: Why is it that…. #EndBlameGame”

To respond, you’d type: “A1: I think it’s because… #EndBlameGame”

To keep up with the conversation and read others responses, simply search for this hashtag in Twitter.

Everyone at the party will be posting their pictures using this hashtag as well, so it’s like a digital archive of the event. I can’t wait!

 

