O’s 20 Questions: Do You Examine Your Life Enough?

O-Magazine-Apr-2014-Cover-813x1024Just received the April issue of O magazine in the mail (a little late–and got the March issue 2 days later!). The cover story is “20 Questions Every Woman Should Ask Herself Today!” You would get tired answering all 20 questions in one day, but I love to journal so I decided to blog the answers to those questions, one per day this month.  This is a trend, since I wrote every day last April, too. (And by the way, I think these self-reflective questions are good for anyone-not just women.)

Question 1- Do I Examine My Life Enough?

Yes. I’m deep.

“Life is brief, but if you’re brave, it’s deep.” – Elissa Schappell*

I’m always thinking about how I feel about my circumstances, what my goals are, what’s coming up next, and where I want to be in my life 6 months, 1 year or more from now. Quarterly, I review my life plan, which assists me with covering the deeper issues and dreams at hand.

How often do you examine your life? What method do you use for self-examination?

Elissa wrote the essay for Question 2, which I’ll cover next time.

 

TomorrowWikipedia: Tomorrow normally refers to the day after the present day.

2 thoughts on “O’s 20 Questions: Do You Examine Your Life Enough?

  1. I examine my life once a month to examine what I set out to do and what I accomplished. But lately I find myself planning less and allowing myself to have a more spiritual relationship in order to find the path that is right for me.

Comments are closed.