Are You Paying Enough Attention to the Incredible Things Around You?

(Throughout the month, I’m blogging 20 questions from this month’s feature article in O magazine.)

QUESTION 12- Am I Paying Enough Attention to the Incredible Things Around Me?

Last summer, I visited a friend who had a  baby girl and was not yet cleared from her doctor to leave the house.  At three weeks old, the precious child slept the entire time I held her.
Then at church this past Sunday, I got a treat when a friend was trying to fish something out of her purse with one hand while holding her 3-month-old in the other. I of course offered to hold her. This angel melted my heart and my daughter’s, who sat beside me. It’s been over 10 years since she was that size.
Time never stops. Do you enjoy your life and the wonders of the world?  How do you slow down and experience the awe of God’s creation in your day-to-day?
 

Driving without music. (I notice different things when I run, but I do have music).

Laughter from a group of 3-year-olds at play.

A nod of acknowledgement with a smile.

A tiny ladybug crawling on a window.

 

No, I admit I don’t take notice of the beauty in our world often enough. Do you?

