Are You Strong Enough?

(Throughout the month, I’m blogging 20 questions from this month’s feature article in O magazine.)



QUESTION 14- Am I Strong Enough?


I’ve endured a lot of things in my 30’s so far.  People say I’m strong, but at times I don’t feel strong.  It’s the God in me that helps me get through.  I don’t need to question my strength because I can rely on His.

What does it mean to be strong?

 

Being strong means knowing when to ask for help, and not being afraid to.

Being strong means facing your fears–doing it afraid.

Being strong means moving forward  based on faith and wisdom even when circumstances tell you otherwise.

Being strong means doing what’s right even when everyone else tells you you’re wrong (or you can get away with it).

Being strong means speaking your truth even if it’s not popular with the masses.


Being strong means that you remain kind and not allow evil people or ugly situations get the best of you.

Being strong means walking in your purpose.

And now, a few fitting words from a devotional I just read:
A person who is truly confident of his or her strength does not need to parade it. A truly brave person does not look for chances to prove it. A resourceful woman can find a way out of a fight. A man of endurance will avoid retaliating. Foolish people find it impossible to avoid strife.
Men and women of character can. What kind of person are you?

 

How do you show your strength?

