Does What You Wear Reflect Who You Are?

(Throughout the month, I’m blogging 20 questions from this month’s feature article in O magazine.) 

 

QUESTION 17 – Does What I Wear Reflect Who I Am?
My lovely flower stilletos from VictoriasSecret.com
My lovely flower stilletos from VictoriasSecret.com

For me, shopping is a chore. I like fly shoes as much as the next woman, but looking for clothes is WORK.

I’m not the “typical” woman who likes to shop.  I don’t like looking through racks of clothes in stores, trying on clothes, or driving from one store to the next in search of something specific. Online shopping is easier in this regard except for the fit factor. Add to that my frugality, and my penchant for good deals, and shopping gets even more complicated.

 

As far as my style, it is sadly not often reflected in how I dress from day to day. I’ve been working from home for almost 10 years and most of my wardrobe screams two things: comfort and boredom. I have tons of sweaters, shirts and skirts that are plain jane (one color, no visual interest).

 

In my constant struggle to reduce clutter, I’ve given away many clothes that I never wear or no longer fit due to my weight loss last year, but I’ve known about my need for a stylist a while now. I’m just too cheap I guess… and a lazy shopper.

Twenty QuestionsWikipedia: Twenty Questions is a spoken parlor game which encourages deductive reasoning and creativity.

