2014: The Year in Review

This week’s posts are loosely based on a format from my graphic designer and a fellow runblogger I discovered last year who makes a nice infographic of her yearly race statistics.

Part 1 of 3: “Ree-flections” on 2014

One of many classic shots from my photo shoot this year with Simply Zee Imagery in Marietta, GA.
One of many classic shots this year with Simply Zee Imagery in Marietta, GA.

 

3 of my FAVORITE MEMORIES in 2014
– My photo shoot (Feb)

– Meeting folks at Sweetie Pies and visiting the Christmas Story museum in the same weekend (Oct)

 

3 THINGS THAT HAPPENED in 2014 THAT I’M GRATEFUL FOR
– Getting to travel to almost every place I had planned at the end of 2013 (including NOLA and Boston)
– NOT living from paycheck to paycheck (for the first time since 2011)

 

1 HARD LESSON I LEARNED in 2014
Accepting that people are who they are and that they will probably not change.  (I already knew this but a couple of situations reminded me that no matter how you treat someone, you must A) allow adequate time to get to know someone before letting them in emotionally, and B) accept how they behave and treat you at face value.)

 

3 THINGS I DID in 2014 I’M PROUD OF
– Paid off the first furniture set I ever purchased, interest free (March)


Tomorrow I will recap my racing accomplishments this year.
What positive (or life changing) memories do you have from this year?
2 thoughts on “2014: The Year in Review

Comments are closed.